Cards · Shopping · Techniques

Etsy

Hello, Friends.

I hope that you are all aware of Etsy, if not I highly recommend that you google Etsy and have a browse around. I was browsing Etsy for clip art and digi stamps looking for some new ideas to put on the next set of Christmas cards. I also wanted to test my new Spectrum Noir alcohol pens to see how well they coloured in (I am a great fan of colouring in) but I am not really keen on how water based pens can be streaky not so much with alcohol markers, that really is for another post.

In my search for something to colour that could be used as part of a larger project, Ok cards are not actually very large but I think you get the point. I came across  Le Petite Market and found some really cute woodland animals in frames, link here

https://www.etsy.com/uk/listing/478111398/hand-drawn-winter-animal-portraits?ref=shop_home_active_7

img_0091-2img_0092-2img_0092-3

I love the fact that they have been hand drawn and I am particularly impressed as I can’t draw a straight line (sigh). Although the borders on the pictures are really great I want to use my Layering Ovals Framelets (https://www2.stampinup.com/ECWeb/ProductDetails.aspx?productID=141706), however as I found out not all ovals are the same shape. I then played around on word and managed to get the right size and shape to fit the layering ovals (sorry I didn’t make a note of the size) and this did not take long.

I hope that you will have a look at Etsy for more than just digi stamps but for all things handcrafted and vintage items.

Hope you have a wonderful Christmas and don’t forget that Christmas starts with Christ, and also remember to have a celebration like you do whenever it is someone birthday.

God bless and have a creative and fun Christmas.

Louisa.

Leave a Reply

