Cards · Techniques

Faux Layer on a card

Hello and welcome back to another post.

In this post, I share with you a technique rather than the project. I first saw this technique on Stamp TV (Gina K Design) and I have meant to give it a go. What appealed to me about the technique it that it does produce a layered look and does not require mats on the front of the card, great for posting. I also thought it would really impress friends and family making it look like a lot of effect to no effect at all.

Link to my youtube video

You will need the following

Card base (I used white)

Ink from Stampin’ Up (I used Crumb Cake, Garden Green and Chocolate chip)

Stamp Set (I used Christmas Pines) solid I think would work better.

Hope you will give this a go and please visit Stamp TV and watch Gina K at work.

Happy stamping and see you next time.

Leave a Reply

