Cards

4×4 notecards with a matching box.

Hello Lovelies

I have been working on notecard set that I wanted to make sure had a matching box.This is intended to be present for Grandparents for Christmas (they are so hard to get present for) and I thought that I would share so that you can have a go. I have made a Youtube video to go with the post and the link will be below.

I used the Perfect Plum cardstock and the matching Perfect Plum designer series paper. For the one that I made in the  video I used the Go Wild paper pack and Sahara Sand card stock.

img_0067

Materials

For the card

Whisper White (4×4 card base)

Designer Series Paper (1 7/8 inch sq.) and (1 5/8 inch sq.) you will need four of each layer for one card

Framelets layering Ovals

Ink (I used Perfect Plum and Elegant Eggplant for the purple set and Sahara Sand for the one in the video)

img_0065

For the Box.

Card stock cut to 11 x 7 1/4 inches, with 11 inches at the top scored at 3, 3 3/4, 8 and 8 3/4. With the 7 1/4 at the top, scored at 3/4, 1 1/2, 5 3/4 and 6 1/2.

For the box layers.

The back, 1st layer 4inch sq. and 2nd layer 3 3/4 inch sq.

The bottom flap, 1st layer 4 x 2 inches and 2nd layer 3 3/4 x 1 3/4 and lastly for

The top flap, 1st layer 4 x 2 3/4 inches and 2nd layer 3 3/4 x 2 1/2 inches.

This is a picture of the card that I made in the video. img_0070

Please come back tomorrow where their will be a post (mostly pictures) and a video of the box to go with the cards.

Many thanks and I would love to see photos of any of sets that you make.

God bless and happy crafting.

Louisa

One thought on “4×4 notecards with a matching box.

Leave a Reply

